Skip to content ↓

Epworth Education Trust

On 1st December 2020, Summerseat Methodist Primary joined the Epworth Education Trust.

Click here to access the trust website

The Epworth Education Trust is a Multi-Academy Trust that provides a home for any school wishing to academise.  The Epworth Education Trust welcomes new schools and community schools who seek to benefit from the services and connections the Trust provides alongside a home for established Methodist schools looking to academise.

The Epworth Education Trust is committed to the ethos statement shared by all Methodist Schools.  Inspired by this, the Epworth Education Trust’s vision demonstrates its commitment to work with people and children of all faiths and none.

The Epworth Education Trust aims to:

  • offer a high-quality, all-round education for all children and young people;
  • ensure every child and young person can achieve excellence;
  • provide high-quality continuous professional development for all staff;
  • respect and develop leadership at all levels in each school;
  • support the development of local communities through education;
  • work in partnership with all Methodist schools and with other Trusts schools and Trusts;
  • grow the Trust, so that its values and aspirations reach as many children as possible.

The other schools in our trust are:

Bedford Hall Methodist Primary School

Nutgrove Methodist Aided Primary School 

Rosehill Methodist Primary Academy

Wesley Methodist Primary School

Westleigh Methodist Primary School